Two from Yale honored by the Biophysical Society

Biophysical Society logo
September 19, 2016

The Biophysical Society has recognized two Yale faculty members for excellence.

Named as Society Fellow for sustained excellence in research was Jonathon “Joe” Howard, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry and professor of physics, for his seminal contributions to single molecule and cellular biophysical analysis of the cytoskeleton.

Enrique De La Cruz, professor of molecular biophysics and biochemistry, will receive the Emily M. Gray Award for his promotion of diversity in science and education in biophysics and his efforts as an ambassador for biophysics. The Emily M. Gray Award is given for significant contributions to education in biophysics

The 2017 winners will be honored at the society’s 61st annual meeting at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans in February.